En gammal en -

- Men fortfarande lika sann

Far away
Reaching for the sky
Longing for something more
More than this
Anything but this

Wanting to find so much more
Much more meaning than this
Anything but this
Tears staining the ever gray

Sleeping on the couch
Dreaming of the love
The love that never was
The love that never was

The smile that drifted away
Smoke clouded the ever gray
The truth was always you
My meaning was only you

The reasons for which I left
Were your reasons to hold
My reasoning for why
Was your reasoning untold

My priority
Your devotion
My never ending dream
Your screaming in the night

The bloody teared heart
Belonged to you and me
The ever gray sky
Belonged only to me

You, you, you
Love, love, love
Dream, dream dream
For me...... For me....

[12/5-2008]

/Skriven under inspiration av Skillet - Yours to hold & Papa Roach - ...To be loved

Kommentarer
Postat av: Ewah

Så fantastiskt bra dikt !! Herrejösses amalaia vad duktig du är ...

2009-02-11 @ 16:47:49
Postat av: Emma

Tackar ödmjukast ^^

2009-02-11 @ 19:10:27
URL: http://aeonis.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0