Love without limits

Satt och lipade mig igenom stora delar av den här dikten. Ni som tror att det är bara ord som jag fint vävar ihop kan ju tänka igen. Det ligger oftast mycket känsla bakom/och medans jag skriver. Tappar jag känslan innan dikten är färdig blir den sällan avslutad. Därför har jag många ofärdiga verk. Skrivande är för mig direkt kopplat till hur jag känner. Det jag skriver är äkta, om inte annat medges. Så då vet ni det. Började skriva denna efter jag lyssnat på Beyonce's låt "Halo", den berörde och satte igång tankeverksamheten. Detta är resultatet :

Happiness always somehow managed to fall short
Until you came into my life, you are my life support
It keeps me going, keeps me strong, keeps me safe
I'm totally relaxed in your warm embrace

I seek comfort in your beautiful grace
I find true happiness in your smiling face
There is no end to this love that I am feeling
It completly devours me, every part of my being

For love I will stand, for love I will fall
But never in darkness, I'll rise through it all
In the darkest of places your light shines through
It keeps me warm, keeps me guided, keeps me true

Life is perfect when you're just holding my hand
This emotion is so strong, I don't think they could ever understand
Love could never be more strong and true
It's the way that I love you

Do you even know all the things you do for me?
Someday, somehow, I will make you see
You are my angel, my savior, my all
For you I will stand, for you I will fall

There is not much I wouldn't do
Through fire I would walk for you
It's such a wonderful dream, hard to believe that is is real
But there is no doubt about how I feel

If love is a single star shining bright
Then my love is like the sun shining with all its might
For your love I will stand, for your love I will fall
But never in darkness, your love will carry me through it all





Kommentarer
Postat av: Mattias

Älskar dig

2009-03-23 @ 09:32:31

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0