Memories

En väldigt lång men personlig dikt som jag just skrev. Jag redigerar inte så mycket i mina texter vilket är anledningen till att dom brukar bli så långa. En vacker dag ska jag nog gå igenom mina verk och knåpa ihop dom lite bättre/kortare. Men i stunder som dessa vill jag gärna behålla texten som den kom ut ur mitt huvud :). Denna dikt är dedikerad till en viss person i mitt liv, såväl som till mig själv. Första delen är skriven till honom, andra till mig själv :).

A story for you, and for me

Reached out and touched the sky,
flew so high
Went up and beyond
Before I knew, it was all gone

Came crashing down
Life -> rewind
Got so far
Picked a star

Named my life after your dream
Drowned in your scream
Cowered from the pain
Got back up again

You were always lying
And I stopped trying
Reaching for your heart
Was it over from the start?

Can't look you in the eye
I'd rather you lie
Instead of saying goodbye
Just watch me cry

- - - - - - - -

That was then, but this is now

And I have new things I want to try

Not love, can't take the pain

Can't go through it all over again

 

But life, so old so new

Is full of things I want to do

But not for you, or anyone

This time I'll do it on my own

 

It will take time, but I will try

I will reach out and touch the sky

Even if I have forsaken love

I'll find my way to the heavens above


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0