If you knew me

Don't say that you know me
If you did, you wouldn't break my heart
If you know who I am
You wouldn't let me fall
Out of love with you
You would stay true
To the reality of us

You wouldn't break my trust
You would stay in the night
You would know it's alright
To fall apart
To let life be hard

'Cause through it all
I would be right by your side
To hold you when you cry
I would kiss the pain away
If you would let me stay

I would love every last part of you
My words would only speak the truth
You wouldn't have to worry or be scared
I would be right there

This is all I have to say to you
And every last part of it is true..

(några veckor gammal)

Skriven under inspiration av låten "I Refuse" - Sense Field
Inte första gången jag skrivet poesi till denna låt, men denna gång gjorde jag en väldigt alternativ tolkning på frasen "Don't say that you know me" än tidigare :).

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0